Ohio Department of Health
Questions about COVID-19?
Visit coronavirus.ohio.gov or call 1-833-4-ASK-ODH for answers.


Coronavirus Information


State of Ohio IT Standards

OIT is responsible for the development and promulgation of the statewide information technology standards established by the state chief information officer. State IT standards are developed to:

  •  Reduce costs
  •  Improve business functionality
  •  Promote best practices
  •  Foster sound stewardship of public assets
  •  Assist in the protection of public assets and information

The Enterprise Technical Architecture Subcommittee of the Multi-Agency CIO Advisory Council guides standards development by prioritizing needs for particular standards and appointing work groups to research and recommend enterprise standards.

Platform Standards — PLF Series

ITS-PLF-01  Enterprise Client Computer Hardware Standard (.pdf)

ITS-PLF-01-A  Standard Business Class Desktop (.pdf)
                    •   ITS-PLF-01-B  Specialty Use Class Desktop (.pdf)
ITS-PLF-01-C  Standard Mobile Notebook (.pdf)
ITS-PLF-01-D  Specialty Use Class Notebook (.pdf)
ITS-PLF-01-E  Standard Convertible Tablet Notebook (.pdf)
ITS-PLF-01-F  Standard Ultrabook Notebook (.pdf)
                    •   ITS-PLF-01-G  Windows Pro Slate (.pdf) Rescinded
  Standard Monitor Specifications (.pdf)

Security Standards — SEC Series

ITS-SEC-01  Data Encryption and Cryptography (.pdf)

ITS-SEC-02  Enterprise Security Controls Framework (.pdf)

Systems Management Standards — SYS Series

ITS-SYS-01  Bar Code Standards for Automated Inventory Systems Used by State of Ohio Government Agencies (.pdf)