Send nominations to:

Recognize employees Doing Awesome Stuff? Submit nominations by email to:

Nominations are accepted on a quarterly basis. Provide a detailed description of:

  • Specific examples of top notch customer service provided by nominee.
  • A team/workgroup that successfully completed an important project. What did the team/workgroup do that warrants agency wide recognition?
  • An innovative solution/implementation and explain how it has improved a DAS Service or Product; or describe the inefficient process that was recognized and improved and the outcome of such process improvement.
  • Examples of what the employee did to go that extra mile. How did he or she exceed expectations and demonstrate outstanding performance, exceptional work quality, and reliability.
  • Examples of why the nominee deserves to be recognized for the energy and positivity they bring to the workplace.
  • Specifically, what have they done to increase and encourage a positive morale in their work area?

Congratulations DAS STAR Awards Winners April through June 2018

Extra Mile Award: Jon Hurst, Administrative Support Division, Office of Finance

Innovation and Improvement Award:
Office of Information Technology Service Now Team: Tyler Beasy, Wendi Boggs, Alex Buerger, Pramod Chandorkar, Scott Coe, DeLarnce DeWitt, Lisa Donnelly, Theunis Greyling, Joe Hietter, Tom Landoll, Kathryn Pollard, Alicia Shipley and Sherone Sutton Information technology Division


Outstanding Customer Service Award: Shane Black, Administrative Support Division, Office of Legal Services      

Team Excellence Award: Shane Black, Administrative Support Division; Eric Eilerman and Aimee Szczerbacki, Office of Collective Bargaining; and Laverna Styles, Human Resources Division

Congratulations DAS STAR Awards Winners Jan. through March 2018

Extra Mile Award: A tie between Eric Schmidt, Office of Information Technology, and Shane Black, Administrative Support Division, Office of Legal Services.

Good Citizenship and Spirit Award: Monica Collier, Human Resources Division (HRD), State Payroll 

Innovation and Process Improvement Award: Racquel Graham, Office of LeanOhio

Outstanding Customer Service Award: Mary McCarty, General Services Division, Office of State Printing

Team Excellence Award: Ashley Conkey, Joel Coughlin and Jeffrey Hazelton, all of HRD

Congratulations DAS STAR Awards Winners Oct. through Dec. 2017

Extra Mile Award:  Eric Eilerman, Office of Collective Bargaining (OCB), and Matt Held, Office of Information Technology (OIT).

Good Citizenship and Spirit Award: Steve Baker, OCB

Innovation and Process Improvement Award: Justin Ackerman, Administrative Supprt Division (ASD), and John Callahan, OIT

Outstanding Customer Service Award: Matt Farnsworth, Human Resources Division (HRD)   
Team Excellence Award: Kronos Implementation Team: 
Justin Ackerman, ASD
Mike Canavan, HRD
Rhonda Cunningham, ASD
Matt Farnsworth, HRD
Bob Greene, ASD
Denae Kotheimer, ASD
Jackie Masters, HRD
Rod Owens, OIT
Vickie Sines, OIT  
Janet Wampler, OIT
Morgan Willison, ASD

Congratulations DAS STAR Awards Winners July through Sept. 2017

Extra Mile Award:  Dan Batts and Scott Steenrod, both of the Office of Collective Bargaining (OCB)

Good Citizenship and Spirit Award: Teri Purr, General Services Division

Innovation and Process Improvement Award:  Debora Branham, Human Resources Division (HRD); Eric Hagley and Trace Hull, Administrative Support Division (ASD); Aimee Szczerbacki, OCB; Julia White, HRD

Outstanding Customer Service Award: Mike Lester, Equal Opportunity Division      
Team Excellence Award:  State Services Team, HRD: Angela Fleming, Curtiss Johnson, Nakeissah Kellam, Jessica Mitchell, Diahann Ryan and Shelley Williams 


Second Quarter STAR Award Winner Photos Coming Soon